Forums

Find answers, ask questions, and connect with the BrewTogether community around the world!

Forums Brewing Equipment Forum all in one brewing system

• John

Administrator
    May 14, 2020 at 3:41 pm

I have been looking at getting the Anvil Foundry system. It seems like a lot of people say that’s the best one for the money.

• Jake Bell

May 14, 2020 at 4:53 pm

I have a robobrew and I love it. Not seeing anything from the grainfather that I’m really missing out on other than the bluetooth connectivity, and I don’t really care about that anyway. The anvil foundry looks awesome though and I might have gotten that one if it was available when I bought my robobrew.

• Jim

May 16, 2020 at 12:40 pm

I’ve been brewing for almost 30 years and most of that was before there was a lot of dedicated brewing equipment that was easy to get for homebrewers, but I admit I am becoming more interested in one of these as I’m getting older. I like the idea of brewing inside without making a huge mess and it might be easier to use than all of the manual labor I do now to brew. Also would let me get rid of a lot of bulky equipment which would probably be good, too.

I’m not sure I want something as automated as the Grainfather, so maybe the Mash and Boil or Anvil? Not sure yet.

• BrewTogether

Administrator
    May 27, 2020 at 8:08 pm

Hi Everyone! Great question! Here’s an article that compares some of the most popular systems. Hope this helps you compare! https://brewtogether.com/2020/04/19/the-best-electric-all-in-one-brewing-systems/

• John

Administrator
    July 31, 2020 at 1:24 pm

Just got my Anvil Foundry 10.5 with the pump kit!!! SUPER excited to try this out this weekend! Anyone else brewing on an Anvil Foundry?

• John

Administrator
    October 16, 2020 at 12:59 pm